How to Contact Perth & Kinross Council and Fossoway's Representatives in Government

If you live in Blairingone, Powmill, Crook of Devon & Drum, Rumbling Bridge and Carnbo or any of the surrounding areas in Fossoway and need to contact "the powers that be", contact details for key people are provided on this page. If you scroll down, you will find contact details for Perth & Kinross Council Planning Department, your four elected local Councillors (Mike Barnacle, Willie Robertson, Kathleen Baird and Sandy Miller), as well as Gordon Banks MP and Keith Brown MSP.

Another option is to use the excellent web service, which allows you to make your point directly to all your Councillors, your Members of the Scottish Parliament, your Member of Parliament and your Members of the European Parliament in one fell swoop simply by filling out a single form online. A real time saver!

If the matter is urgent it would be wise to use the phone, but don't forget to follow up with a letter, as this means your views are more likely to be taken into account in the longer term.

Development Planning in Fossoway - Make sure your views are heard!

The Strategic Planning page on this website contains useful information and links to further details on the Strategic Planning Process. Once you have decided what you think the Planners need to do, you can use the contact details below to take action…

Who do I speak to? When? Why?
Perth & Kinross Council Now (during the consultation period for the Proposed Local Development Plan, which ends on 10th April 2012 at 4pm) It is vital that you make your views known throughout the period during which the Local Plan is being produced. This is the only way you can influence the Council's plan for the future of our area. Even if you agree with what is proposed, you must tell the council otherwise they might make changes based on views opposed to your own.
Your local Councillors Now So they are able to represent your views at every stage of the planning process.
Voice your concerns at Community Council Meetings 7.30pm on the first Tuesday of each month Community Councils are consulted on planning matters and their views carry significant weight with Perth & Kinross Council, so influencing the outcome of these discussions is very worthwhile.

Details of how to get in touch with key people are provided below…

Make your views known to Perth & Kinross Council

Brenda Murray
Local Development Plans Team Leader
Perth and Kinross Council
Pullar House
35 Kinnoull Street
Tel: 01738 475343
Email: ku.vog.ckp|yarrumeb#ku.vog.ckp|yarrumeb

Roland Bean
Head of Planning
Perth & Kinross Council
The Environment Service
Pullar House
35 Kinnoull Street
Tel: 01738 476476
Fax: 01738 476410

Speak to your local Councillors

The Perth & Kinross Elected Members for Fossoway

Michael Barnacle
Waulkmill Road
Crook of Devon
KY13 0UZ
Tel/Fax (home): 01577 840516
Email: ku.oc.evreseerf.elcanrabam|leahciM#ku.oc.evreseerf.elcanrabam|leahciM or ku.vog.ckp|elcanrabm#ku.vog.ckp|elcanrabm
More info about Councillor Michael Barnacle

William Robertson
85 South Street
KY13 9XA
Tel (home): 01577 865178.
Email: ku.vog.ckp|nostreborbw#ku.vog.ckp|nostreborbw

Kathleen Baird
Easter Clunie
KY14 6EJ
Tel (home): 01337 840218
Email: ku.vog.ckp|driabk#ku.vog.ckp|driabk

Sandy Miller, c/o Perth & Kinross Council
2 High Street
Tel (business): 01577 840462
Email: ku.vog.ckp|relliMS#ku.vog.ckp|relliMS

Attend Community Council Meetings and make your views clear!

Fossoway & District Community Council
Secretary: Trudy Duffy-Wigman (01577) 840669
Email: ku.vog.ckp|licnuoCytinummoCyawossoF#ku.vog.ckp|licnuoCytinummoCyawossoF
Fossoway & District Community Council Dates - First Tuesday of every month

Make your views known to your MSP

MSP for Ochil Constituency
Keith Brown MSP
80 Mill Street
FK10 1DY
Tel: 01259 219333
Email: ku.tnemailrap.hsittocs|psm.nworb.htiek#ku.tnemailrap.hsittocs|psm.nworb.htiek
Further info about Keith Brown MSP (on

Speak to your Member of Parliament

Gordon Banks MP
Member of Parliament for Ochil & South Perthshire Constituency
49-51 High Street
FK10 1JF
Tel: 01259 721536
Fax: 01259 216761
Email: ku.oc.pmsknabnodrog|ycneutitsnoc#ku.oc.pmsknabnodrog|ycneutitsnoc

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License